Dance that Testifies to the Worth of Jesus

When I see someone dance as an offering of worship to the Lord, no matter what they look like or how “skilled” their dance may be, I see the worth of Jesus reflected through their movements and on their faces.  This week I had the opportunity to see some women that are a part of a Biblical Foundations of Dance class I am currently teaching at my church, Christ Church Knoxville, simply move across the floor pouring their hearts out to the Lord through movement.  I was overwhelmed by the beauty of Jesus who had captured these beloved ones hearts.  This was not easy for all of them as many are just learning to dance before the Lord. That they humbled themselves before the rest of us and stepped out in faith was such a gift!  I was more in love with Jesus after that class and inspired to pour myself out for him in all spheres of life because of watching these women move in faith.

I’ll never forget reading an article written by Sam Storms about the time when he saw Joni Eareckson Tada, a quadriplegic for two-thirds of her life, dance and how it moved his own heart to worship.  I have included the link to this article and encourage you to read it.  I pray the testimony of Jesus in her dance will inspire you to love and worship the Lord with all that you are.  May He graciously break down every excuse and every hindrance that is holding you back from fully and freely expressing your heart to Him!  “I Saw Joni Dance” by Sam Storms

Leave a Reply

